Skip to main content

ITIL: The Definitive Guide [Cheat Sheet]

In this guide, you'll learn what ITIL is, its history, the details of the framework, its processes, the five Lifecycle and four Capability phases that these processes are related to, the different versions of ITIL, and its progression over the years.  Furthermore, we'll discuss what's new in the latest edition, ITIL certification and career paths, its importance for IT Service Management and what the future holds for the framework. 

Consider this post the definitive guide to ITIL.


Popular posts from this blog

LDWin: Link Discovery for Windows

LDWin supports the following methods of link discovery: CDP - Cisco Discovery Protocol LLDP - Link Layer Discovery Protocol Download LDWin from here.

easywall - Web interface for easy use of the IPTables firewall on Linux systems written in Python3.

Firewalls are becoming increasingly important in today’s world. Hackers and automated scripts are constantly trying to invade your system and use it for Bitcoin mining, botnets or other things. To prevent these attacks, you can use a firewall on your system. IPTables is the strongest firewall in Linux because it can filter packets in the kernel before they reach the application. Using IPTables is not very easy for Linux beginners. We have created easywall - the simple IPTables web interface . The focus of the software is on easy installation and use. Access this neat software over on github: easywall

STG (SNMP Traffic Grapher)

This freeware utility allows monitoring of supporting SNMPv1 and SNMPv2c devices including Cisco. Intended as fast aid for network administrators who need prompt access to current information about state of network equipment. Access STG here (original site) or alternatively here .